Skip to content
Federal contract

Covenant Construction Services LLC · Commercial building construction · Iowa City, IA

Covenant Construction Services LLCIowa City, Johnson County, IAUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $3.1M contract with Covenant Construction Services LLC on May 11, 2026 for commercial building construction in Iowa City, Iowa. The work is planned to end Mar 2027.

Obligated
$3.1M ($3,071,800)
Planned end
Mar 25, 2027 (2027-03-25)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Covenant Construction Services LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of Veterans Affairs

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Covenant Construction Services LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Covenant Construction Services LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 13, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,071,800Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031
Award ID (PIID)
36C26326C0031Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031
Product or service (PSC)
Z1DA Maintenance of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031

Dates

Signed
2026-05-11Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-11Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-03-25Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Iowa CityCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031
County
JohnsonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031
State
IowaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031
ZIP code
52246ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031

What the contract is for

636a8-24-001, renovate dialysis, iowa city vamc

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 13, 2026 · Record: 36C26326C0031

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Covenant Construction Services LLC · Commercial building construction · Iowa City, IA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/covenant-construction-services-llc-iowa-city-ia-fa_88f3f34145c4, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts