Skip to content
Federal contract

Columbus Barricades, Inc · Highway, street and bridge construction · Fort Benning, GA

Columbus Barricades, IncFort Benning, Chattahoochee County, GAUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $2.2M contract with Columbus Barricades, Inc on Jul 22, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Fort Benning, Georgia. The work is planned to end Aug 2026.

Obligated
$2.2M ($2,249,202)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  2. 2 mo ago

    Planned endPlanned

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Columbus Barricades, Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Columbus Barricades, IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 22, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,249,202Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073
Award ID (PIID)
W911SF26FA073Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073
Product or service (PSC)
Z1LB Maintenance of highways/roads/streets/bridges/railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073

Dates

Signed
2026-07-22Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-22Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-08-21Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Fort BenningCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073
County
ChattahoocheeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073
State
GeorgiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073
ZIP code
31905ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073

What the contract is for

Repair 1st division and ivy roads sections 1,13,14,11,15,16,20,23 per the statement of work (sow).

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 22, 2026 · Record: W911SF26FA073

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Columbus Barricades, Inc · Highway, street and bridge construction · Fort Benning, GA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/columbus-barricades-inc-fort-benning-ga-fa_dab2e23d28fa, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts