Skip to content
Federal contract

Chenega Architecture and Design Solutions, LLC · Commercial building construction · Pittsburgh, PA

Chenega Architecture and Design Solutions, LLCPittsburgh, Allegheny County, PAUpdated

Department of Energy signed a $2.4M contract with Chenega Architecture and Design Solutions, LLC on Apr 9, 2026 for commercial building construction in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania. The work is planned to end Mar 2027.

Obligated
$2.4M ($2,402,836)
Planned end
Mar 1, 2027 (2027-03-01)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Chenega Architecture and Design Solutions, LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of Energy

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Energy signed this delivery order with Chenega Architecture and Design Solutions, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Chenega Architecture and Design Solutions, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 8, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,402,836Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754
Agency
Department of EnergyAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754
Buying office
Department of EnergyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754
Award ID (PIID)
89243326FFE400754Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754

Dates

Signed
2026-04-09Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-06Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-03-01Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
PittsburghCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754
County
AlleghenyCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754
State
PennsylvaniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754
ZIP code
15236ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754

What the contract is for

Building 922 chiller replacement - construction period of performance: 04/06/2026 - 02/06/2027 (10 months)

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Jul 8, 2026 · Record: 89243326FFE400754
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Chenega Architecture and Design Solutions, LLC · Commercial building construction · Pittsburgh, PA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/chenega-architecture-and-design-solutions-llc-pittsburgh-pa-fa_a6be8e6b0f53, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts