Skip to content
Federal contract

Cellco Partnership · Wireless telecom · Huntsville, AL

Cellco PartnershipHuntsville, Madison County, ALUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $4.6M contract with Cellco Partnership on Dec 30, 2025 for wireless telecom in Huntsville, Alabama. The work is planned to end Jan 2027.

Obligated
$4.6M ($4,576,170)
Planned end
Jan 1, 2027 (2027-01-01)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 3 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 9 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 10 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Cellco Partnership.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Cellco PartnershipPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 18, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,576,170Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017
Award ID (PIID)
W912HQ26FA017Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017

Work

Work
Wireless telecomWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017
Industry (NAICS)
517112 Wireless telecommunications carriers (except satellite)Industry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017
Product or service (PSC)
DE11 It and telecom - mobile device as a serviceProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017

Dates

Signed
2025-12-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-01-02Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-01-01Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
HuntsvilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017
County
MadisonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017
State
AlabamaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017
ZIP code
35806ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017

What the contract is for

Cio/g6 - s25-0084 verizon wireless spiral 4 new task order - commercial off-the-shelf (cots) wireless devices such as cellular phones, pagers, tablets, service enabling devices (seds) and accessories, and cots devices able to meet dod requirements.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 18, 2026 · Record: W912HQ26FA017

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Cellco Partnership · Wireless telecom · Huntsville, AL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/cellco-partnership-huntsville-al-fa_49d8061fa71f, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts