Skip to content
Federal contract

Cdeem Co · Commercial building construction · Jamaica, NY

Cdeem CoJamaica, Queens County, NYUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $7.2M contract with Cdeem Co on May 15, 2026 for commercial building construction in Jamaica, New York. The work is planned to end May 2027.

Obligated
$7.2M ($7,200,000)
Planned end
May 17, 2027 (2027-05-17)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 7 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Cdeem Co.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Cdeem CoPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Oct 16, 2026
Obligated so far
$7,200,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036
Award ID (PIID)
36C24226C0036Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036
Product or service (PSC)
Y1DA Construction of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036

Dates

Signed
2026-05-15Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-15Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-05-17Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
JamaicaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036
County
QueensCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036
State
New YorkState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036
ZIP code
11425ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036

What the contract is for

630a4-20-412 (repair parking lots and roads sa)

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 16, 2026 · Record: 36C24226C0036

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Cdeem Co · Commercial building construction · Jamaica, NY”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/cdeem-co-jamaica-ny-fa_8ab93b49cad1, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts