Skip to content
Federal contract

Cavu Consulting LLC · Site preparation · Walla Walla, WA

Cavu Consulting LLCWalla Walla, Walla Walla County, WAUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $5.7M contract with Cavu Consulting LLC on Sep 9, 2026 for site preparation in Walla Walla, Washington. The work is planned to end Sep 2027.

Obligated
$5.7M ($5,695,067)
Planned end
Sep 8, 2027 (2027-09-08)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 11 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 1 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 1 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Cavu Consulting LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Cavu Consulting LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 9, 2026
Obligated so far
$5,695,067Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058
Award ID (PIID)
36C26026C0058Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058

Work

Work
Site preparationWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058
Industry (NAICS)
238910 Site preparation contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058
Product or service (PSC)
Z2DA Repair or alteration of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058

Dates

Signed
2026-09-09Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-09Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-09-08Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Walla WallaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058
County
Walla WallaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058
State
WashingtonState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058
ZIP code
99362ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058

What the contract is for

Con nrm, project 687-24-101, demo regrade connecting corridor, jonathan m. wainwright memorial va medical center, walla walla, wa

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 9, 2026 · Record: 36C26026C0058

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Cavu Consulting LLC · Site preparation · Walla Walla, WA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/cavu-consulting-llc-walla-walla-wa-fa_d6e2e9741b00, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts