Skip to content
Federal contract

Capex Construction LLC · Commercial building construction · Los Angeles, CA

Capex Construction LLCLos Angeles, Los Angeles County, CAUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $2.1M contract with Capex Construction LLC on Apr 6, 2026 for commercial building construction in Los Angeles, California. The work is planned to end Mar 2027.

Obligated
$2.1M ($2,107,859)
Planned end
Mar 26, 2027 (2027-03-26)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Capex Construction LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Capex Construction LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 12, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,107,859Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157
Award ID (PIID)
36C26226C0157Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157
Product or service (PSC)
Z2DA Repair or alteration of hospitals and infirmariesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157

Dates

Signed
2026-04-06Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-31Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-03-26Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Los AngelesCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157
County
Los AngelesCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157
ZIP code
90073ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157

What the contract is for

Project 691-24-105- construction of new parking facilities for police vehicles

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 12, 2026 · Record: 36C26226C0157

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Capex Construction LLC · Commercial building construction · Los Angeles, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/capex-construction-llc-los-angeles-ca-fa_f259f4798199, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts