Skip to content
Federal contract

C & C Contractors LLC · Heavy civil construction · Mims, FL

C & C Contractors LLCMims, Brevard County, FLUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $7.3M contract with C & C Contractors LLC on Sep 29, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Mims, Florida. The work is planned to end Oct 2027.

Obligated
$7.3M ($7,325,767)
Planned end
Oct 4, 2027 (2027-10-04)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 12 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 18 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 24 days ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with C & C Contractors LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
C & C Contractors LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Oct 1, 2026
Obligated so far
$7,325,767Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012
Award ID (PIID)
36C10F26C0012Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012
Product or service (PSC)
Y1PZ Construction of other non-building facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012

Dates

Signed
2026-09-29Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-10-05Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-10-04Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
MimsCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012
County
BrevardCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012
ZIP code
32754ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012

What the contract is for

Cape canaveral national cemetery expansion phase 2 - re-procurement and completion after termination for default

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 1, 2026 · Record: 36C10F26C0012

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “C & C Contractors LLC · Heavy civil construction · Mims, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/c-and-c-contractors-llc-mims-fl-fa_e398225675a7, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts