Skip to content
Federal contract

Byrd Enterprises Unlimited Inc · Heavy civil construction · Saint Paul, MN

Byrd Enterprises Unlimited IncSaint Paul, Hennepin County, MNUpdated

Department of Veterans Affairs signed a $2.3M contract with Byrd Enterprises Unlimited Inc on Sep 25, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Saint Paul, Minnesota. The work is planned to end Sep 2027.

Obligated
$2.3M ($2,346,611)
Planned end
Sep 24, 2027 (2027-09-24)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 11 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 29 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 29 days ago

    Contract signed

    Department of Veterans Affairs signed this definitive contract with Byrd Enterprises Unlimited Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Byrd Enterprises Unlimited IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Oct 13, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,346,611Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035
Agency
Department of Veterans AffairsAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035
Buying office
Department of Veterans AffairsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035
Award ID (PIID)
36C78626C0035Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035
Product or service (PSC)
Z1QA Maintenance of restoration of real property (public or private)Product or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035

Dates

Signed
2026-09-25Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-25Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-09-24Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Saint PaulCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035
County
HennepinCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035
State
MinnesotaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035
ZIP code
55111ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035

What the contract is for

National shrine project at fort snelling national cemetery

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 36C78626C0035

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Byrd Enterprises Unlimited Inc · Heavy civil construction · Saint Paul, MN”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/byrd-enterprises-unlimited-inc-saint-paul-mn-fa_90cde2e08240, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts