Skip to content
Federal contract

Aoc Calton Ltd · Highway, street and bridge construction · Laredo, TX

Aoc Calton LtdLaredo, Webb County, TXUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $18.4M contract with Aoc Calton Ltd on Aug 28, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Laredo, Texas. The work is planned to end Aug 2027.

Obligated
$18.4M ($18,417,474)
Planned end
Aug 20, 2027 (2027-08-20)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Aoc Calton Ltd

  • Buying office

    Public Buildings Service

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 10 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 2 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 2 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this definitive contract with Aoc Calton Ltd.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Aoc Calton LtdPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 25, 2026
Obligated so far
$18,417,474Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003
Award ID (PIID)
47PB5426C0003Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003
Product or service (PSC)
Z2LB Repair or alteration of highways/roads/streets/bridges/railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003

Dates

Signed
2026-08-28Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-08-28Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-08-20Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
LaredoCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003
County
WebbCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003
State
TexasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003
ZIP code
78040ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003

What the contract is for

Construction contract for the colombia land port of entry, border roadway improvement & construction/paving project, located at termination sh-255, laredo, tx 78040.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 25, 2026 · Record: 47PB5426C0003

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Aoc Calton Ltd · Highway, street and bridge construction · Laredo, TX”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/aoc-calton-ltd-laredo-tx-fa_0a4032d9c83f, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts