Skip to content
Federal contract

Amvet Ritz JV LLC · Commercial building construction · Bethesda, MD

Amvet Ritz JV LLCBethesda, Montgomery County, MDUpdated

National Institutes of Health signed a $1M contract with Amvet Ritz JV LLC on Sep 22, 2026 for commercial building construction in Bethesda, Maryland. The work is planned to end Jun 2027.

Obligated
$1M ($1,040,382)
Planned end
Jun 20, 2027 (2027-06-20)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 31 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 32 days ago

    Contract signed

    National Institutes of Health signed this definitive contract with Amvet Ritz JV LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Amvet Ritz JV LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 22, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,040,382Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038
Agency
Department of Health and Human ServicesAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038
Buying office
National Institutes of HealthBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038
Award ID (PIID)
75N99026C00038Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038

Dates

Signed
2026-09-22Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-23Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-06-20Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BethesdaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038
County
MontgomeryCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038
State
MarylandState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038
ZIP code
20892ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038

What the contract is for

C202072 building 4 roof repairs

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 22, 2026 · Record: 75N99026C00038

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Amvet Ritz JV LLC · Commercial building construction · Bethesda, MD”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/amvet-ritz-jv-llc-bethesda-md-fa_1f932f3abecb, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts