Skip to content
Federal contract

Alutiiq Operations Services, LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Tacoma, WA

Alutiiq Operations Services, LLCTacoma, Pierce County, WAUpdated

Department of the Army signed a $5.8M contract with Alutiiq Operations Services, LLC on Feb 23, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Tacoma, Washington. The work is planned to end Nov 2027.

Obligated
$5.8M ($5,835,859)
Planned end
Nov 8, 2027 (2027-11-08)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Alutiiq Operations Services, LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of the Army

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 13 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Army signed this delivery order with Alutiiq Operations Services, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Alutiiq Operations Services, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 5, 2026
Obligated so far
$5,835,859Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080
Buying office
Department of the ArmyBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080
Award ID (PIID)
W911S826FA080Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080
Product or service (PSC)
Z2LB Repair or alteration of highways/roads/streets/bridges/railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080

Dates

Signed
2026-02-23Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-24Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-11-08Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
TacomaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080
County
PierceCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080
State
WashingtonState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080
ZIP code
98433ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080

What the contract is for

Realign 12th and liggett ave

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 5, 2026 · Record: W911S826FA080

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Alutiiq Operations Services, LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Tacoma, WA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/alutiiq-operations-services-llc-tacoma-wa-fa_a73052b3baa2, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts