Skip to content
Federal contract

A.R.E. Design & Build, LLC · Commercial building construction · Donna, TX

A.R.E. Design & Build, LLCDonna, Hidalgo County, TXUpdated

Public Buildings Service signed a $1.2M contract with A.R.E. Design & Build, LLC on Feb 19, 2026 for commercial building construction in Donna, Texas. The work is planned to end Apr 2027.

Obligated
$1.2M ($1,225,613)
Planned end
Apr 21, 2027 (2027-04-21)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 6 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Public Buildings Service signed this delivery order with A.R.E. Design & Build, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
A.R.E. Design & Build, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,225,613Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059
Agency
General Services AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059
Buying office
Public Buildings ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059
Award ID (PIID)
47PD5226F0059Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059

Dates

Signed
2026-02-19Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-19Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-04-21Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
DonnaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059
County
HidalgoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059
State
TexasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059
ZIP code
78537ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059

What the contract is for

This project is for the design and build out of a forward operating laboratory at 7801 south international boulevard in donna, texas 78537

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 30, 2026 · Record: 47PD5226F0059

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “A.R.E. Design & Build, LLC · Commercial building construction · Donna, TX”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/a-r-e-design-and-build-llc-donna-tx-fa_4063ee99a8c1, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts