BEAD project
Tyrrell County, NC (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026239-2)
Official project code: CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026239-2
Tyrrell County, NC (CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026239-2) is a broadband project record in North Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: not reported. Linked award holder: Brightspeed.
Sources: NTIA dashboard extractSummary from published records · Source as of: Apr 13, 2026 · Materially updated:
Key facts
- Official project code
- CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026239-2 Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
- Project state or territory
- North Carolina Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
- Reported award
- Not reportedReporting period: 2026-04-13 Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
- Planned service locations
- Not reportedReporting period: 2026-04-13 Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
- Recorded deployment technologies
- Fiber Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
- Project award status
- Provisional Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
- Planned start
- Not reportedPlanned date — not evidence that work occurred. Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
- Planned completion
- Not reportedPlanned date — not evidence that work occurred. Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion.
Description supplied by the source
Proposal to bring fiber-to-the-home broadband to 26 locations in Tyrrell County, NC
Sources: NTIA dashboard extractRelated records
Linked award holder
Brightspeedcompany
Same state and a recorded technology
Cherokeeproject
Recorded deployment technology
Fiber BEAD projectstechnology
Same state and a recorded technology
GRAHAMproject
Same state and a recorded technology
Johnston County, NCproject
Project location
North Carolina BEAD marketstate
Stage evidence guide
Provisional BEAD projectsstage
Limitations and interpretation
- An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
“Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
Sources and evidence
- NTIA dashboard extractAs of: Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:NC:CM61-BEAD-NC-1000026239-2