Skip to content
Federal contract

Whelcon Contractors LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Tucson, AZ

Whelcon Contractors LLCTucson, Pima County, AZUpdated

Forest Service signed a $1.3M contract with Whelcon Contractors LLC on Jul 7, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Tucson, Arizona. The work is planned to end Jun 2027.

Obligated
$1.3M ($1,296,428)
Planned end
Jun 14, 2027 (2027-06-14)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 23 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Forest Service signed this purchase order with Whelcon Contractors LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Whelcon Contractors LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 7, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,296,428Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007
Buying office
Forest ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007
Contract type
Purchase orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007
Award ID (PIID)
127EAX26P0007Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007

Dates

Signed
2026-07-07Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-10-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-06-14Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
TucsonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007
County
PimaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007
State
ArizonaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007
ZIP code
85701ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007

What the contract is for

Gibbs wash bridge replacement, coronado national forest.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 7, 2026 · Record: 127EAX26P0007

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Whelcon Contractors LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Tucson, AZ”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/whelcon-contractors-llc-tucson-az-fa_18bfc0c2ad8a, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts