Skip to content
Federal contract

Tower Inspection Inc · Power and communication lines · Norman, OK

Tower Inspection IncNorman, Cleveland County, OKUpdated

National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration signed a $1.8M contract with Tower Inspection Inc on Jun 15, 2026 for power and communication lines in Norman, Oklahoma. The work is planned to end Jun 2027.

Obligated
$1.8M ($1,829,636)
Planned end
Jun 14, 2027 (2027-06-14)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 4 mo ago

    Contract signed

    National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration signed this delivery order with Tower Inspection Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Tower Inspection IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 15, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,829,636Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207
Agency
Department of CommerceAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207
Buying office
National Oceanic and Atmospheric AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207
Award ID (PIID)
1305M226F0207Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207

Work

Work
Power and communication linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207
Industry (NAICS)
237130 Power and communication line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207
Product or service (PSC)
5985 Antennas, waveguides, and related equipmentProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207

Dates

Signed
2026-06-15Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-15Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-06-14Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
NormanCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207
County
ClevelandCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207
State
OklahomaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207
ZIP code
73069ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207

What the contract is for

New task order $1,829,635.52 as per the fy2025 disaster supplemental.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 15, 2026 · Record: 1305M226F0207

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Tower Inspection Inc · Power and communication lines · Norman, OK”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/tower-inspection-inc-norman-ok-fa_b93252a5109b, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts