Skip to content
Federal contract

Tims 8a JV LLC · Heavy civil construction · Tucson, AZ

Tims 8a JV LLCTucson, Pima County, AZUpdated

U.S. Customs and Border Protection signed a $9.3M contract with Tims 8a JV LLC on Sep 14, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Tucson, Arizona. The work is planned to end Sep 2027.

Obligated
$9.3M ($9,259,716)
Planned end
Sep 14, 2027 (2027-09-14)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 11 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 39 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 40 days ago

    Contract signed

    U.S. Customs and Border Protection signed this definitive contract with Tims 8a JV LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Tims 8a JV LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Oct 7, 2026
Obligated so far
$9,259,716Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089
Agency
Department of Homeland SecurityAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089
Buying office
U.S. Customs and Border ProtectionBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089
Award ID (PIID)
70B01C26C00000089Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089
Product or service (PSC)
Z1LB Maintenance of highways/roads/streets/bridges/railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089

Dates

Signed
2026-09-14Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-15Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-09-14Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
TucsonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089
County
PimaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089
State
ArizonaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089
ZIP code
85711ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089

What the contract is for

Cbp tucson az. tactical infrastructure maintenance

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Oct 7, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000089
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Tims 8a JV LLC · Heavy civil construction · Tucson, AZ”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/tims-8a-jv-llc-tucson-az-fa_cea75b664854, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts