Skip to content
Federal contract

Sustainable Group/Terraphase Engineering JV LLC · Commercial building construction · Ilwaco, WA

Sustainable Group/Terraphase Engineering JV LLCIlwaco, Pacific County, WAUpdated

U.S. Coast Guard signed a $1M contract with Sustainable Group/Terraphase Engineering JV LLC on May 19, 2026 for commercial building construction in Ilwaco, Washington. The work is planned to end Jan 2027.

Obligated
$1M ($1,028,215)
Planned end
Jan 25, 2027 (2027-01-25)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 3 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    U.S. Coast Guard signed this delivery order with Sustainable Group/Terraphase Engineering JV LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Sustainable Group/Terraphase Engineering JV LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of May 19, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,028,215Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007
Agency
Department of Homeland SecurityAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007
Buying office
U.S. Coast GuardBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007
Award ID (PIID)
70Z08826FOAKL0007Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007
Product or service (PSC)
F108 Environmental systems protection- environmental remediationProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007

Dates

Signed
2026-05-19Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-20Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-01-25Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
IlwacoCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007
County
PacificCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007
State
WashingtonState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007
ZIP code
98624ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007

What the contract is for

Replace fuel tanks, sta cape disappointment for the demolition, removal, recycling, and disposal of existing fuel tanks and associated mechanical equipment and piping, followed by the installation of new aboveground fuel storage tank(s)

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: May 19, 2026 · Record: 70Z08826FOAKL0007
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Sustainable Group/Terraphase Engineering JV LLC · Commercial building construction · Ilwaco, WA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/sustainable-group-terraphase-engineering-jv-llc-ilwaco-wa-fa_3cdd4f29013a, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts