Skip to content
Federal contract

Southwest Valley Constructors Co · Commercial building construction · Laredo, TX

Southwest Valley Constructors CoLaredo, Webb County, TXUpdated

U.S. Customs and Border Protection signed a $558.3M contract with Southwest Valley Constructors Co on Mar 5, 2026 for commercial building construction in Laredo, Texas. The work is planned to end Dec 2027.

Obligated
$558.3M ($558,343,031)
Planned end
Dec 17, 2027 (2027-12-17)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 14 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    U.S. Customs and Border Protection signed this delivery order with Southwest Valley Constructors Co.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Southwest Valley Constructors CoPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 15, 2026
Obligated so far
$558,343,031Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138
Agency
Department of Homeland SecurityAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138
Buying office
U.S. Customs and Border ProtectionBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138
Award ID (PIID)
70B01C26F00000138Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138
Product or service (PSC)
Y1PZ Construction of other non-building facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138

Dates

Signed
2026-03-05Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-05Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-12-17Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
LaredoCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138
County
WebbCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138
State
TexasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138
ZIP code
78040ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138

What the contract is for

Lrt-3 vertical barrier construction project

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Sep 15, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26F00000138
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Southwest Valley Constructors Co · Commercial building construction · Laredo, TX”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/southwest-valley-constructors-co-laredo-tx-fa_665276e50f19, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts