Skip to content
Federal contract

South Alabama Contracting LLC · Plumbing and HVAC · Jesup, GA

South Alabama Contracting LLCJesup, Wayne County, GAUpdated

Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons signed a $4.5M contract with South Alabama Contracting LLC on Aug 18, 2026 for plumbing and hvac in Jesup, Georgia. The work is planned to end Aug 2027.

Obligated
$4.5M ($4,477,337)
Planned end
Aug 5, 2027 (2027-08-05)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 10 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 23 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 2 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons signed this definitive contract with South Alabama Contracting LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
South Alabama Contracting LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 25, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,477,337Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001
Agency
Department of JusticeAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001
Buying office
Federal Prison System / Bureau of PrisonsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001
Award ID (PIID)
15BBNF26C30700001Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001
Product or service (PSC)
Z2FF Repair or alteration of penal facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001

Dates

Signed
2026-08-18Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-10-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-08-05Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
JesupCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001
County
WayneCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001
State
GeorgiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001
ZIP code
31599ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001

What the contract is for

Eo14398 (ob3) replace chillers and water towers at fci jesup

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Aug 25, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C30700001
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “South Alabama Contracting LLC · Plumbing and HVAC · Jesup, GA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/south-alabama-contracting-llc-jesup-ga-fa_8f97b774fc00, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts