Skip to content
Federal contract

Sintela Inc · Electrical · Houston, TX

Sintela IncHouston, Harris County, TXUpdated

U.S. Customs and Border Protection signed a $36.3M contract with Sintela Inc on Feb 26, 2026 for electrical in Houston, Texas. The work is planned to end Feb 2029.

Obligated
$36.3M ($36,322,792)
Planned end
Feb 25, 2029 (2029-02-25)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Sintela Inc

  • Buying office

    U.S. Customs and Border Protection

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    U.S. Customs and Border Protection signed this delivery order with Sintela Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Sintela IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Feb 26, 2026
Obligated so far
$36,322,792Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206
Agency
Department of Homeland SecurityAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206
Buying office
U.S. Customs and Border ProtectionBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206
Award ID (PIID)
70B02C26F00000206Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206

Work

Work
ElectricalWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206
Industry (NAICS)
238210 Electrical contractors and other wiring installation contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206
Product or service (PSC)
6015 Fiber optic cablesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206

Dates

Signed
2026-02-26Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-26Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-02-25Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
HoustonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206
County
HarrisCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206
State
TexasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206
ZIP code
77027ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206

What the contract is for

The purpose of this task order to procure contractor maintenance logistics support for the linear ground detection system.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Feb 26, 2026 · Record: 70B02C26F00000206
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Sintela Inc · Electrical · Houston, TX”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/sintela-inc-houston-tx-fa_05a0a187ac3b, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts