Skip to content
Federal contract

Robert Thomas · Highway, street and bridge construction · Blairsville, GA

Robert ThomasBlairsville, Fannin County, GAUpdated

Forest Service signed a $2.3M contract with Robert Thomas on Jul 6, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Blairsville, Georgia. The work is planned to end Dec 2026.

Obligated
$2.3M ($2,306,427)
Planned end
Dec 31, 2026 (2026-12-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 2 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 2 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Forest Service signed this delivery order with Robert Thomas.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Robert ThomasPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 6, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,306,427Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062
Buying office
Forest ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062
Award ID (PIID)
12444026F0062Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062
Product or service (PSC)
Z1LB Maintenance of highways/roads/streets/bridges/railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062

Dates

Signed
2026-07-06Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-08-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-12-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BlairsvilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062
County
FanninCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062
State
GeorgiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062
ZIP code
30512ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062

What the contract is for

Perform road repair and maintenance on forest service roads on the blue ridge ranger district, chattahoochee-oconee national forest

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 6, 2026 · Record: 12444026F0062

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Robert Thomas · Highway, street and bridge construction · Blairsville, GA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/robert-thomas-blairsville-ga-fa_56f2c559d0f1, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts