Skip to content
Federal contract

Rfs LLC · Commercial building construction · Minot Afb, ND

Rfs LLCMinot Afb, Ward County, NDUpdated

Department of the Air Force signed a $1.8M contract with Rfs LLC on Apr 30, 2026 for commercial building construction in Minot Afb, North Dakota. The work is planned to end Mar 2027.

Obligated
$1.8M ($1,812,870)
Planned end
Mar 29, 2027 (2027-03-29)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Rfs LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of the Air Force

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Air Force signed this delivery order with Rfs LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Rfs LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Apr 30, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,812,870Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019
Buying office
Department of the Air ForceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019
Award ID (PIID)
FA452826F0019Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019
Product or service (PSC)
Z2AA Repair or alteration of office buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019

Dates

Signed
2026-04-30Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-11Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-03-29Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Minot AfbCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019
County
WardCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019
State
North DakotaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019
ZIP code
58705ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019

What the contract is for

This contract procures construction services for building 768. work includes full replacement of the roof system and comprehensive renovations of restrooms 130 and 131, encompassing all utility trades.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Apr 30, 2026 · Record: FA452826F0019

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Rfs LLC · Commercial building construction · Minot Afb, ND”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/rfs-llc-minot-afb-nd-fa_58ed36e02383, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts