Skip to content
Federal contract

Omega Belt Built Construction Services JV, LLC · Commercial building construction · McAllen, TX

Omega Belt Built Construction Services JV, LLCMcAllen, Hidalgo County, TXUpdated

U.S. Customs and Border Protection signed a $1.4M contract with Omega Belt Built Construction Services JV, LLC on Sep 4, 2026 for commercial building construction in McAllen, Texas. The work is planned to end Sep 2027.

Obligated
$1.4M ($1,362,156)
Planned end
Sep 30, 2027 (2027-09-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 11 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 23 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 1 mo ago

    Contract signed

    U.S. Customs and Border Protection signed this definitive contract with Omega Belt Built Construction Services JV, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Omega Belt Built Construction Services JV, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 4, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,362,156Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113
Agency
Department of Homeland SecurityAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113
Buying office
U.S. Customs and Border ProtectionBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113
Award ID (PIID)
70B01C26C00000113Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113
Product or service (PSC)
Y1AZ Construction of other administrative facilities and service buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113

Dates

Signed
2026-09-04Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-10-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-09-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
McAllenCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113
County
HidalgoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113
State
TexasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113
ZIP code
78503ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113

What the contract is for

The work includes the procurement and installation of a 60-mil thermoplastic polyolefin (tpo) single-ply membrane roofing system mechanically fastened over a high density coverboard to achieve a minimum r-30 insulated roof assembly.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Sep 4, 2026 · Record: 70B01C26C00000113
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Omega Belt Built Construction Services JV, LLC · Commercial building construction · McAllen, TX”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/omega-belt-built-construction-services-jv-llc-mcallen-tx-fa_7f6f1c04df65, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts