Skip to content
Federal contract

Miwok Construction LLC · Electrical · Edwards, CA

Miwok Construction LLCEdwards, Kern County, CAUpdated

Department of the Air Force signed a $4.2M contract with Miwok Construction LLC on Mar 27, 2026 for electrical in Edwards, California. The work is planned to end Nov 2026.

Obligated
$4.2M ($4,217,893)
Planned end
Nov 5, 2026 (2026-11-05)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Miwok Construction LLC

  • Buying office

    Department of the Air Force

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 12 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 7 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Air Force signed this delivery order with Miwok Construction LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

  4. 7 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Miwok Construction LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Mar 27, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,217,893Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083
Buying office
Department of the Air ForceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083
Award ID (PIID)
FA930126F0083Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083

Work

Work
ElectricalWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083
Industry (NAICS)
238210 Electrical contractors and other wiring installation contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083

Dates

Signed
2026-03-27Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-03-26Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-11-05Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
EdwardsCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083
County
KernCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083
State
CaliforniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083
ZIP code
93524ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083

What the contract is for

Repair substation 20 building 3780

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Mar 27, 2026 · Record: FA930126F0083

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Miwok Construction LLC · Electrical · Edwards, CA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/miwok-construction-llc-edwards-ca-fa_734948c39d6a, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts