Skip to content
Federal contract

McG Constructors, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Juneau, AK

McG Constructors, Inc.Juneau, Juneau County, AKUpdated

Forest Service signed a $4.3M contract with McG Constructors, Inc. on Apr 9, 2026 for commercial building construction in Juneau, Alaska. The work is planned to end Jan 2027.

Obligated
$4.3M ($4,279,422)
Planned end
Jan 31, 2027 (2027-01-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    McG Constructors, Inc.

  • Buying office

    Forest Service

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 3 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Forest Service signed this definitive contract with McG Constructors, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
McG Constructors, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 23, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,279,422Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007
Buying office
Forest ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007
Award ID (PIID)
1240BH26C0007Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007
Product or service (PSC)
Z2QA Repair or alteration of restoration of real property (public or private)Product or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007

Dates

Signed
2026-04-09Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-09Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-01-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
JuneauCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007
County
JuneauCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007
State
AlaskaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007
ZIP code
99801ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007

What the contract is for

Gaoa mendenhall glacier visitor center deferred maintenance phase 1

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 23, 2026 · Record: 1240BH26C0007

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “McG Constructors, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Juneau, AK”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/mcg-constructors-inc-juneau-ak-fa_04e82497eaf9, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts