Skip to content
Federal contract

M.E.R.I.T., Inc. · Plumbing and HVAC · Trenton, NJ

M.E.R.I.T., Inc.Trenton, Burlington County, NJUpdated

Department of the Air Force signed a $1.4M contract with M.E.R.I.T., Inc. on Apr 21, 2026 for plumbing and hvac in Trenton, New Jersey. The work is planned to end Apr 2027.

Obligated
$1.4M ($1,398,260)
Planned end
Apr 21, 2027 (2027-04-21)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    M.E.R.I.T., Inc.

  • Buying office

    Department of the Air Force

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 6 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 6 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 6 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Air Force signed this delivery order with M.E.R.I.T., Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
M.E.R.I.T., Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Oct 14, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,398,260Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128
Buying office
Department of the Air ForceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128
Award ID (PIID)
FA448426F0128Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128

Work

Work
Plumbing and HVACWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128
Industry (NAICS)
238220 Plumbing, heating, and air-conditioning contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128

Dates

Signed
2026-04-21Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-04-21Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-04-21Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
TrentonCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128
County
BurlingtonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128
State
New JerseyState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128
ZIP code
08641ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128

What the contract is for

B3335 repair fire pump

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 14, 2026 · Record: FA448426F0128

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “M.E.R.I.T., Inc. · Plumbing and HVAC · Trenton, NJ”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/m-e-r-i-t-inc-trenton-nj-fa_48149bbe62e7, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts