Skip to content
Federal contract

Keo & Associates Inc · Power and communication lines · Remsen, NY

Keo & Associates IncRemsen, Oneida County, NYUpdated

Federal Aviation Administration signed a $1.4M contract with Keo & Associates Inc on Sep 22, 2026 for power and communication lines in Remsen, New York. The work is planned to end Nov 2026.

Obligated
$1.4M ($1,409,600)
Planned end
Nov 2, 2026 (2026-11-02)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Keo & Associates Inc

  • Buying office

    Federal Aviation Administration

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 9 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 32 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 32 days ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Aviation Administration signed this definitive contract with Keo & Associates Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Keo & Associates IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 23, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,409,600Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283
Buying office
Federal Aviation AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283
Award ID (PIID)
697DCK26C00283Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283

Work

Work
Power and communication linesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283
Industry (NAICS)
237130 Power and communication line and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283
Product or service (PSC)
5445 Prefabricated tower structuresProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283

Dates

Signed
2026-09-22Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-22Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-11-02Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
RemsenCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283
County
OneidaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283
State
New YorkState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283
ZIP code
13438ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283

What the contract is for

Qxu ndag antenna towers

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 23, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00283

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Keo & Associates Inc · Power and communication lines · Remsen, NY”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/keo-and-associates-inc-remsen-ny-fa_8acdfff00145, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts