Skip to content
Federal contract

Infinite Energy Construction, Inc · Commercial building construction · Whiteman Afb, MO

Infinite Energy Construction, IncWhiteman Afb, Johnson County, MOUpdated

Department of the Air Force signed a $1M contract with Infinite Energy Construction, Inc on May 14, 2026 for commercial building construction in Whiteman Afb, Missouri. The work is planned to end Apr 2028.

Obligated
$1M ($1,014,958)
Planned end
Apr 13, 2028 (2028-04-13)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 4 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Air Force signed this delivery order with Infinite Energy Construction, Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Infinite Energy Construction, IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jun 5, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,014,958Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026
Buying office
Department of the Air ForceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026
Award ID (PIID)
FA462526F0026Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026

Dates

Signed
2026-05-14Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-06-01Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-04-13Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Whiteman AfbCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026
County
JohnsonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026
State
MissouriState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026
ZIP code
65305ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026

What the contract is for

Replace pdc 5 high voltage cables and a transformer.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jun 5, 2026 · Record: FA462526F0026

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Infinite Energy Construction, Inc · Commercial building construction · Whiteman Afb, MO”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/infinite-energy-construction-inc-whiteman-afb-mo-fa_94802edeb02e, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts