Skip to content
Federal contract

Heritage-M2c1 Joint Venture · Commercial building construction · Eielson Afb, AK

Heritage-M2c1 Joint VentureEielson Afb, Fairbanks North Star County, AKUpdated

Department of the Air Force signed a $1M contract with Heritage-M2c1 Joint Venture on Feb 24, 2026 for commercial building construction in Eielson Afb, Alaska. The work is planned to end Nov 2026.

Obligated
$1M ($1,023,042)
Planned end
Nov 11, 2026 (2026-11-11)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 18 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 8 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 8 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Air Force signed this delivery order with Heritage-M2c1 Joint Venture.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Heritage-M2c1 Joint VenturePrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Feb 26, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,023,042Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018
Buying office
Department of the Air ForceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018
Award ID (PIID)
FA500426F0018Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018

Dates

Signed
2026-02-24Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-02-27Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-11-11Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Eielson AfbCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018
County
Fairbanks North StarCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018
State
AlaskaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018
ZIP code
99702ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018

What the contract is for

Convert storage room to kitchen in buildings 2272 and 3116 iaw attached proposal.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Feb 26, 2026 · Record: FA500426F0018

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Heritage-M2c1 Joint Venture · Commercial building construction · Eielson Afb, AK”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/heritage-m2c1-joint-venture-eielson-afb-ak-fa_156df1a436ee, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts