Skip to content
Federal contract

Guardian Construction, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Phoenix, AZ

Guardian Construction, Inc.Phoenix, Maricopa County, AZUpdated

Federal Aviation Administration signed a $10.3M contract with Guardian Construction, Inc. on May 27, 2026 for commercial building construction in Phoenix, Arizona. The work is planned to end Nov 2027.

Obligated
$10.3M ($10,344,534)
Planned end
Nov 26, 2027 (2027-11-26)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 13 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 5 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 5 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Aviation Administration signed this definitive contract with Guardian Construction, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Guardian Construction, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Oct 13, 2026
Obligated so far
$10,344,534Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036
Agency
Department of TransportationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036
Buying office
Federal Aviation AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036
Award ID (PIID)
697DCK26C00036Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036
Product or service (PSC)
Y1BA Construction of air traffic control towersProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036

Dates

Signed
2026-05-27Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-05-27Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-11-26Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
PhoenixCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036
County
MaricopaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036
State
ArizonaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036
ZIP code
85034ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036

What the contract is for

Iija - phoenix international airport base building and p50 tracon fire life safety

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Oct 13, 2026 · Record: 697DCK26C00036

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Guardian Construction, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Phoenix, AZ”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/guardian-construction-inc-phoenix-az-fa_378c235d3213, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts