Skip to content
Federal contract

Greenstone Construction, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Grand Forks Afb, ND

Greenstone Construction, Inc.Grand Forks Afb, Grand Forks County, NDUpdated

Department of the Air Force signed a $1.3M contract with Greenstone Construction, Inc. on Nov 26, 2025 for commercial building construction in Grand Forks Afb, North Dakota. The work is planned to end Nov 2026.

Obligated
$1.3M ($1,272,609)
Planned end
Nov 15, 2026 (2026-11-15)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 23 days

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 10 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 11 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Air Force signed this delivery order with Greenstone Construction, Inc..

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Greenstone Construction, Inc.Prime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Nov 26, 2025
Obligated so far
$1,272,609Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002
Buying office
Department of the Air ForceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002
Award ID (PIID)
FA465926F0002Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002
Product or service (PSC)
Z2JZ Repair or alteration of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002

Dates

Signed
2025-11-26Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-12-26Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2026-11-15Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Grand Forks AfbCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002
County
Grand ForksCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002
State
North DakotaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002
ZIP code
58205ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002

What the contract is for

Boiler replacement in the fitness center at building 308, grand forks afb, nd.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Nov 26, 2025 · Record: FA465926F0002

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Greenstone Construction, Inc. · Commercial building construction · Grand Forks Afb, ND”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/greenstone-construction-inc-grand-forks-afb-nd-fa_38f923e7b819, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts