Skip to content
Federal contract

Goshawk, LLC · Oil and gas pipelines · Birmingham, AL

Goshawk, LLCBirmingham, Jefferson County, ALUpdated

Department of the Air Force signed a $2.4M contract with Goshawk, LLC on Jul 14, 2026 for oil and gas pipelines in Birmingham, Alabama. The work is planned to end Jun 2027.

Obligated
$2.4M ($2,381,392)
Work starts
Jun 9, 2027 (2027-06-09)
Planned end
Jun 9, 2027 (2027-06-09)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Work startsPlanned

  2. in 8 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  3. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Department of the Air Force signed this delivery order with Goshawk, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Goshawk, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Jul 14, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,381,392Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077
Agency
Department of DefenseAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077
Buying office
Department of the Air ForceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077
Award ID (PIID)
FA890326F0077Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077

Work

Work
Oil and gas pipelinesWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077
Industry (NAICS)
237120 Oil and gas pipeline and related structures constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077
Product or service (PSC)
C211 Architect and engineering- general: landscaping, interior layout, and designingProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077

Dates

Signed
2026-07-14Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2027-06-09Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-06-09Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
BirminghamCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077
County
JeffersonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077
State
AlabamaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077
ZIP code
35201ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077

What the contract is for

System coating and repairs for various fuels facilities at sumpter-smith ang, al.

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Jul 14, 2026 · Record: FA890326F0077

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Goshawk, LLC · Oil and gas pipelines · Birmingham, AL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/goshawk-llc-birmingham-al-fa_37d22e28daa1, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts