Skip to content
Federal contract

Front Range Construction Inc · Commercial building construction · Atlanta, GA

Front Range Construction IncAtlanta, Dekalb County, GAUpdated

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention signed a $1.1M contract with Front Range Construction Inc on Aug 20, 2026 for commercial building construction in Atlanta, Georgia. The work is planned to end Mar 2027.

Obligated
$1.1M ($1,054,550)
Planned end
Mar 3, 2027 (2027-03-03)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Front Range Construction Inc

  • Buying office

    Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 5 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 2 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 2 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Centers for Disease Control and Prevention signed this definitive contract with Front Range Construction Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Front Range Construction IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 20, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,054,550Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374
Agency
Department of Health and Human ServicesAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374
Buying office
Centers for Disease Control and PreventionBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374
Award ID (PIID)
75D30126C21374Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374
Product or service (PSC)
Z1DB Maintenance of laboratories and clinicsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374

Dates

Signed
2026-08-20Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-08-20Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-03-03Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
AtlantaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374
County
DekalbCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374
State
GeorgiaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374
ZIP code
30341ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374

What the contract is for

General construction services for thelevel 2 frp over lab c eiling replacement

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 20, 2026 · Record: 75D30126C21374

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Front Range Construction Inc · Commercial building construction · Atlanta, GA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/front-range-construction-inc-atlanta-ga-fa_3528e5ceb757, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts