Skip to content
Federal contract

Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc · Masonry · Philadelphia, PA

Fiber Business Solutions Group IncPhiladelphia, Philadelphia County, PAUpdated

National Park Service signed a $1.7M contract with Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc on Aug 10, 2026 for masonry in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. The work is planned to end Nov 2027.

Obligated
$1.7M ($1,672,000)
Planned end
Nov 30, 2027 (2027-11-30)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 13 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 2 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 2 mo ago

    Contract signed

    National Park Service signed this definitive contract with Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Fiber Business Solutions Group IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 31, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,672,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016
Agency
Department of the InteriorAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016
Buying office
National Park ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016
Award ID (PIID)
140P4226C0016Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016

Work

Work
MasonryWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016
Industry (NAICS)
238140 Masonry contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016
Product or service (PSC)
Z1QA Maintenance of restoration of real property (public or private)Product or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016

Dates

Signed
2026-08-10Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-08-10Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-11-30Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
PhiladelphiaCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016
County
PhiladelphiaCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016
State
PennsylvaniaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016
ZIP code
19106ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016

What the contract is for

Eo-14398 - critical acquisition response team (cart) - independence national historical park (inde) - masonry rehabilitation of second bank block

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 140P4226C0016

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Fiber Business Solutions Group Inc · Masonry · Philadelphia, PA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/fiber-business-solutions-group-inc-philadelphia-pa-fa_9346b492b647, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts