Skip to content
Federal contract

Doyon Technical Services, LLC · Heavy civil construction · Federal Way, WA

Doyon Technical Services, LLCFederal Way, King County, WAUpdated

Bureau of Land Management signed a $4.7M contract with Doyon Technical Services, LLC on Sep 24, 2026 for heavy civil construction in Federal Way, Washington. The work is planned to end Dec 2027.

Obligated
$4.7M ($4,679,985)
Planned end
Dec 31, 2027 (2027-12-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 14 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 30 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 30 days ago

    Contract signed

    Bureau of Land Management signed this definitive contract with Doyon Technical Services, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Doyon Technical Services, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 24, 2026
Obligated so far
$4,679,985Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020
Agency
Department of the InteriorAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020
Buying office
Bureau of Land ManagementBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020
Award ID (PIID)
140L0626C0020Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020

Work

Work
Heavy civil constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020
Industry (NAICS)
237990 Other heavy and civil engineering constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020
Product or service (PSC)
Y1PA Construction of recreation facilities (non-building)Product or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020

Dates

Signed
2026-09-24Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-24Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-12-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
Federal WayCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020
County
KingCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020
State
WashingtonState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020
ZIP code
98001ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020

What the contract is for

Garnet hill recreation area construction

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 24, 2026 · Record: 140L0626C0020

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Doyon Technical Services, LLC · Heavy civil construction · Federal Way, WA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/doyon-technical-services-llc-federal-way-wa-fa_2eec2e33209d, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts