Skip to content
Federal contract

Blasco Construction Corp · Roofing · Miami, FL

Blasco Construction CorpMiami, Miami-Dade County, FLUpdated

Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons signed a $3.8M contract with Blasco Construction Corp on Nov 13, 2025 for roofing in Miami, Florida. The work is planned to end Jun 2027.

Obligated
$3.8M ($3,831,203)
Planned end
Jun 7, 2027 (2027-06-07)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 8 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 11 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 11 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Federal Prison System / Bureau of Prisons signed this definitive contract with Blasco Construction Corp.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Blasco Construction CorpPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 8, 2026
Obligated so far
$3,831,203Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012
Agency
Department of JusticeAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012
Buying office
Federal Prison System / Bureau of PrisonsBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012
Award ID (PIID)
15BBNF26C00000012Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012

Work

Work
RoofingWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012
Industry (NAICS)
238160 Roofing contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012
Product or service (PSC)
Z2FF Repair or alteration of penal facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012

Dates

Signed
2025-11-13Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2025-11-30Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-06-07Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
MiamiCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012
County
Miami-DadeCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012
State
FloridaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012
ZIP code
33142ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012

What the contract is for

Mdc brooklyn -emergency repair roof building 4 - 25z2ag3

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Sep 8, 2026 · Record: 15BBNF26C00000012
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Blasco Construction Corp · Roofing · Miami, FL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/blasco-construction-corp-miami-fl-fa_a209bc8f70ba, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts