Skip to content
Federal contract

Apache Electrical Contractors Inc · Commercial building construction · Huntsville, AL

Apache Electrical Contractors IncHuntsville, Madison County, ALUpdated

National Aeronautics and Space Administration signed a $6M contract with Apache Electrical Contractors Inc on Jul 29, 2026 for commercial building construction in Huntsville, Alabama. The work is planned to end Nov 2028.

Obligated
$6M ($6,000,000)
Planned end
Nov 16, 2028 (2028-11-16)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Apache Electrical Contractors Inc

  • Buying office

    National Aeronautics and Space Administration

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~2 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    National Aeronautics and Space Administration signed this delivery order with Apache Electrical Contractors Inc.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Apache Electrical Contractors IncPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 4, 2026
Obligated so far
$6,000,000Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035
Agency
National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035
Buying office
National Aeronautics and Space AdministrationBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035
Contract type
Delivery orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035
Award ID (PIID)
80MSFC26FA035Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035

Work

Work
Commercial building constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035
Industry (NAICS)
236220 Commercial and institutional building constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035
Product or service (PSC)
Y1JZ Construction of miscellaneous buildingsProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035

Dates

Signed
2026-07-29Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-29Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2028-11-16Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
HuntsvilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035
County
MadisonCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035
State
AlabamaState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035
ZIP code
35812ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035

What the contract is for

Minor construction task order

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 4, 2026 · Record: 80MSFC26FA035

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Apache Electrical Contractors Inc · Commercial building construction · Huntsville, AL”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/apache-electrical-contractors-inc-huntsville-al-fa_847cf73953b0, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts