Skip to content
Federal contract

Am Excavating LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Colville, WA

Am Excavating LLCColville, Stevens County, WAUpdated

Forest Service signed a $1.8M contract with Am Excavating LLC on Sep 2, 2026 for highway, street and bridge construction in Colville, Washington. The work is planned to end Oct 2029.

Obligated
$1.8M ($1,847,835)
Planned end
Oct 31, 2029 (2029-10-31)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

  • Prime contractor

    Am Excavating LLC

  • Buying office

    Forest Service

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in ~3 yr

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 44 days ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 1 mo ago

    Contract signed

    Forest Service signed this purchase order with Am Excavating LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Am Excavating LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Sep 2, 2026
Obligated so far
$1,847,835Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009
Agency
Department of AgricultureAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009
Buying office
Forest ServiceBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009
Contract type
Purchase orderContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009
Award ID (PIID)
1240BJ26P0009Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009

Work

Work
Highway, street and bridge constructionWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009
Industry (NAICS)
237310 Highway, street, and bridge constructionIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009
Product or service (PSC)
Y1LB Construction of highways, roads, streets, bridges, and railwaysProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009

Dates

Signed
2026-09-02Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-09-10Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2029-10-31Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
ColvilleCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009
County
StevensCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009
State
WashingtonState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009
ZIP code
99114ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009

What the contract is for

Disaster relief construction contract to repair roads within the white river irving peak burn scars

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Sep 2, 2026 · Record: 1240BJ26P0009

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Am Excavating LLC · Highway, street and bridge construction · Colville, WA”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/am-excavating-llc-colville-wa-fa_37f1736effd7, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts