Skip to content
Federal contract

Access Communications Group, LLC · Building equipment installation · El Paso, TX

Access Communications Group, LLCEl Paso, El Paso County, TXUpdated

U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement signed a $2.8M contract with Access Communications Group, LLC on Jul 22, 2026 for building equipment installation in El Paso, Texas. The work is planned to end Sep 2027.

Obligated
$2.8M ($2,787,043)
Planned end
Sep 23, 2027 (2027-09-23)

Who's on this contract

Named in the award record. The prime decides its own subcontracts.

Schedule

Dates as reported. Not a bid calendar. A planned date is not evidence that work occurred.

  1. in 11 mo

    Planned endPlanned

  2. Today

    Latest snapshot

    Last material change Oct 22, 2026.

  3. 3 mo ago

    Work startsPlanned

  4. 3 mo ago

    Contract signed

    U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement signed this definitive contract with Access Communications Group, LLC.

    Event date: · First observed: Not reported

Record quality

Sources cited
2
Summary
From published records
Source as of
Last material change

Contract record

USAS USAspending.gov (FPDS)

Contract

Prime contractor
Access Communications Group, LLCPrime contractor · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007USAspending.gov recipient profile of the primeAs of Aug 31, 2026
Obligated so far
$2,787,043Obligated so far · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007
Agency
Department of Homeland SecurityAgency · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007
Buying office
U.S. Immigration and Customs EnforcementBuying office · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007
Contract type
Definitive contractContract type · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007
Award ID (PIID)
70CMSW26C00000007Award ID (PIID) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007

Work

Work
Building equipment installationWork · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007
Industry (NAICS)
238290 Other building equipment contractorsIndustry (NAICS) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007
Product or service (PSC)
Z1AB Maintenance of conference space and facilitiesProduct or service (PSC) · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007

Dates

Signed
2026-07-22Signed · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Work starts
2026-07-24Work starts · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007Reported date — see the source for the event evidenced.
Planned end
2027-09-23Planned end · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007Planned date — not evidence that work occurred.

Place of performance

City
El PasoCity · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007
County
El PasoCounty · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007
State
TexasState · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007
ZIP code
79901ZIP code · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007

What the contract is for

This requirement is for the diesel generator replacement for the port isabel detention center (pidc) to support the office of assets & facilities management (oafm).

What the contract is for · USAspending.gov (FPDS)USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007

Sources, method and limits

Show 2 sourcesHide

Sources and evidence

  1. USAS
    USAspending.gov award record (FPDS data, US government, public domain)As of: Aug 31, 2026 · Record: 70CMSW26C00000007
  2. USAS

Limitations and interpretation

  • A contract award is not an open bid. The prime contractor decides its own subcontracts, and some may already be let.
  • The amount is what the agency has obligated so far, as USAspending.gov reports it. Options and later modifications can change it.
  • The place of performance is as the contracting officer entered it in FPDS. For some awards it is the contracting office, not the work site.
  • Defense contracts appear about 90 days after signature, so the newest Defense awards are not here yet.
  • Source: USAspending.gov, from the Federal Procurement Data System (FPDS). US government data, public domain.

Cite or correct this record

Kapwork Grow, “Access Communications Group, LLC · Building equipment installation · El Paso, TX”, https://kapwork.com/grow/directory/federal/access-communications-group-llc-el-paso-tx-fa_bee556574893, materially updated Oct 22, 2026.

Report an error in this record and we will check it against the cited sources.

A contract award is not an open bid. The prime decides its own subcontracts, and the amount is what the agency has obligated so far. “Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

More federal contracts

Kapwork Grow

Every new federal construction and telecom contract in the directory, in one place.

Search by prime, agency, trade or place.

Browse all contracts