BEAD project
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-SPX25
Official project code: CM61-BEAD-UT-SPX25
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-SPX25 (CM61-BEAD-UT-SPX25) is a broadband project record in Utah. Recorded technology: LEO Satellite. Reported award: $6,104,824.00. Linked award holder: Space Exploration Technologies Corp..
Sources: NTIA federal reportingSummary from published records · Source as of: Apr 16, 2026 · Materially updated:
Key facts
- Official project code
- CM61-BEAD-UT-SPX25 Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Project state or territory
- Utah Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Reported award
- $6,104,824.00Reporting period: 2026-04-16 Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Planned service locations
- 7,612Reporting period: 2026-04-16 Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Recorded deployment technologies
- LEO Satellite Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Project award status
- Not reported Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Planned start
- 2026-02-01Planned date — not evidence that work occurred. Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Planned completion
- 2028-02-01Planned date — not evidence that work occurred. Sources: NTIA federal reporting
An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion.
Related records
Recorded deployment technology
LEO Satellite BEAD projectstechnology
Linked award holder
Space Exploration Technologies Corp.company
Project location
Utah BEAD marketstate
Same state and a recorded technology
Utah broadband project CM61-BEAD-UT-NN21project
Limitations and interpretation
- An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
- The approval stage is inherited from a state-program milestone; individual project execution is not independently confirmed by that milestone.
“Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
Sources and evidence
- NTIA federal reportingAs of: Apr 16, 2026 · Record: program79:UT:CM61-BEAD-UT-SPX25