BEAD project
West Wendover (CM61-BEAD-NV-ELK-0170-0)
Official project code: CM61-BEAD-NV-ELK-0170-0
West Wendover (CM61-BEAD-NV-ELK-0170-0) is a broadband project record in Nevada. Recorded technology: Coax Cable. Reported award: not reported. Linked award holder: Amazon Kuiper.
Sources: NTIA dashboard extractSummary from published records · Source as of: Apr 13, 2026 · Materially updated:
Key facts
- Official project code
- CM61-BEAD-NV-ELK-0170-0 Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
- Project state or territory
- Nevada Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
- Reported award
- Not reportedReporting period: 2026-04-13 Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
- Planned service locations
- Not reportedReporting period: 2026-04-13 Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
- Recorded deployment technologies
- Coax Cable Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
- Project award status
- Provisional Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
- Planned start
- 2025-10-01Planned date — not evidence that work occurred. Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
- Planned completion
- 2027-01-31Planned date — not evidence that work occurred. Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion.
Description supplied by the source
Amazon Kuiper Commercial Services has been awarded to serve West Wendover and expects to have the project completed by 1/31/2027
Sources: NTIA dashboard extractRelated records
Linked award holder
Amazon Kuipercompany
Project location
Nevada BEAD marketstate
Stage evidence guide
Provisional BEAD projectsstage
Same state and a recorded technology
West Gateproject
Same state and a recorded technology
West Leeproject
Same state and a recorded technology
Wheeler Wellproject
Limitations and interpretation
- An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
“Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
Sources and evidence
- NTIA dashboard extractAs of: Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:NV:CM61-BEAD-NV-ELK-0170-0