BEAD project
South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-HOMSC
Official project code: CM61-BEAD-SC-HOMSC
South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-HOMSC (CM61-BEAD-SC-HOMSC) is a broadband project record in South Carolina. Recorded technology: Fiber, Cable. Reported award: $1,508,065.00. Linked award holder: Home Telephone Company, Inc. (SC).
Sources: NTIA federal reportingSummary from published records · Source as of: Apr 16, 2026 · Materially updated:
Key facts
- Official project code
- CM61-BEAD-SC-HOMSC Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Project state or territory
- South Carolina Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Reported award
- $1,508,065.00Reporting period: 2026-04-16 Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Planned service locations
- 312Reporting period: 2026-04-16 Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Recorded deployment technologies
- Fiber, Cable Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Project award status
- Not reported Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Planned start
- 2026-01-01Planned date — not evidence that work occurred. Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Planned completion
- 2029-01-01Planned date — not evidence that work occurred. Sources: NTIA federal reporting
An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion.
Related records
Recorded deployment technology
Cable BEAD projectstechnology
Recorded deployment technology
Fiber BEAD projectstechnology
Linked award holder
Home Telephone Company, Inc. (SC)company
Project location
South Carolina BEAD marketstate
Same state and a recorded technology
South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-AECSCproject
Same state and a recorded technology
South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-ATTSCproject
Same state and a recorded technology
South Carolina broadband project CM61-BEAD-SC-BRESCproject
Limitations and interpretation
- An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
- The approval stage is inherited from a state-program milestone; individual project execution is not independently confirmed by that milestone.
“Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
Sources and evidence
- NTIA federal reportingAs of: Apr 16, 2026 · Record: program79:SC:CM61-BEAD-SC-HOMSC