BEAD project
Kentucky broadband project CM61-BEAD-KY-07-0
Official project code: CM61-BEAD-KY-07-0
Kentucky broadband project CM61-BEAD-KY-07-0 (CM61-BEAD-KY-07-0) is a broadband project record in Kentucky. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: $9,796,343.48. Linked award holder: Foothills Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation, Inc..
Sources: NTIA federal reportingSummary from published records · Source as of: Apr 16, 2026 · Materially updated:
Key facts
- Official project code
- CM61-BEAD-KY-07-0 Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Project state or territory
- Kentucky Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Reported award
- $9,796,343.48Reporting period: 2026-04-16 Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Planned service locations
- 1,651Reporting period: 2026-04-16 Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Recorded deployment technologies
- Fiber Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Project award status
- Not reported Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Planned start
- 2026-01-15Planned date — not evidence that work occurred. Sources: NTIA federal reporting
- Planned completion
- 2030-01-15Planned date — not evidence that work occurred. Sources: NTIA federal reporting
An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion.
Related records
Recorded deployment technology
Fiber BEAD projectstechnology
Linked award holder
Foothills Rural Telephone Cooperative Corporation, Inc.company
Project location
Kentucky BEAD marketstate
Same state and a recorded technology
Kentucky broadband project CM61-BEAD-KY-02-0project
Same state and a recorded technology
Kentucky broadband project CM61-BEAD-KY-02-1project
Same state and a recorded technology
Kentucky broadband project CM61-BEAD-KY-02-2project
Limitations and interpretation
- An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.
- The approval stage is inherited from a state-program milestone; individual project execution is not independently confirmed by that milestone.
“Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.
Sources and evidence
- NTIA federal reportingAs of: Apr 16, 2026 · Record: program79:KY:CM61-BEAD-KY-07-0