Skip to directory content

BEAD project

Dobson Fiber - Group H (CM61-BEAD-OK-158-2993)

Official project code: CM61-BEAD-OK-158-2993

Dobson Fiber - Group H (CM61-BEAD-OK-158-2993) is a broadband project record in Oklahoma. Recorded technology: Fiber. Reported award: not reported. Linked award holder: Dobson Fiber.

Sources: NTIA dashboard extract

Summary from published records · Source as of: Apr 13, 2026 · Materially updated:

Key facts

Official project code
CM61-BEAD-OK-158-2993 Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
Project state or territory
Oklahoma Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
Reported award
Not reportedReporting period: 2026-04-13 Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
Planned service locations
Not reportedReporting period: 2026-04-13 Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
Recorded deployment technologies
Fiber Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
Project award status
Provisional Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
Planned start
2025-12-01Planned date — not evidence that work occurred. Sources: NTIA dashboard extract
Planned completion
2027-05-31Planned date — not evidence that work occurred. Sources: NTIA dashboard extract

An award is not an open solicitation, revenue, cash received, or guaranteed contractor demand. A planned date alone does not establish construction or completion.

Description supplied by the source

Dobson Fiber plans to deploy XGS-PON to all of the locations that are awarded through the BEAD process. This means that all of the subsidized locations will be able to receive up to 10Gbps symmetrical internet services day one. This is upgradable to 25Gbps in the next couple years and 100Gbps within the next five years.

Sources: NTIA dashboard extract

Related records

Limitations and interpretation

  • An award is a research signal. The award holder decides its own bids and subcontracts. Confirm project status and vendor needs with them.

“Not reported” means missing information, not zero. Completed and withdrawn records can remain available as historical records.

Sources and evidence

  1. NTIA dashboard extractAs of: Apr 13, 2026 · Record: ntia_powerbi:OK:CM61-BEAD-OK-158-2993